Best Use of Gaelic Darren Laing

Best Use of Digital Media
David Flanagan, freelance, Orkney

Young Journalist of the Year
(Alex Main Trophy)
Chris Maclennan, Press and Journal

Sports Reporter of the Year
Andy Skinner, Press and Journal

Photographer of the Year
Gary Anthony, Scottish Provincial Press

Top Shot of the Year 
James Gunn, freelance, Caithness

Reporter of the Year
(Jim Love Memorial Trophy)
Gavin Musgrove
Strathspey and Badenoch Herald

Top Story of the Year
Inverness Courier Editorial Team

Feature Writer of the Year
Moira Kerr

Community Newspaper of the Year

Newspaper of the Year

The Orcadian

Diageo Journalist of the Year
Moira Kerr

Barron Trophy for Lifetime Achievement in Journalism
Craig Anderson

HIPBMA Special Recognition Award
Nicola McAlley

© 2019 - Proudly created by Quatro